[ short hiatus ]

I am currently swamped.

Had four interviews last week which amounts to four day-long interviews and four 2-3 hour-long dinners.

Had a board exam this week. 8 hours. 8 hours?! Somehow.. I made it.

Two more interviews tomorrow and Friday.

And did I mention these interviews are all scattered around NY/NJ/PA which calls for a lot of time in my car (and a lot of Christmas music)?

[On my one day off this week – yesterday – I went home to take care of my somewhat sick mother and still recovering grandmother .. and then Boy took me to see Harry Potter yayyyyyyyyy!]

Then a funeral on Saturday [sadface] and driving down to Maryland for a friend’s birthday.

I know you all probably don’t care about the goings on of my day-to-day but this was really just a long-winded way of saying that I’m still here but the baking has stopped for the time being and my time online to check all of your blogs has gone to poops too.

I miss you all!! I’m going to try to crank out a post this week in between interviews while at a hotel but no promises, okay?

PS Any ideas on what to get my mom for Christmas? Help!

1 Comment »

  1. Aw condolences about the funeral, glad you got the exam out of the way, and good luck on interviews!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

